As Told by Tiffany…

Our day-to-day life at Re Basadi includes stalking incredible women who are making waves in their line of work and we came across Tiffany from As Told By Tiffany, it was without doubt that her story was one we’d like to share with every amazing women who came to feed off some of this feminine motivation.

1. What does your job entail? 

It entails constantly being on the look out for new and fresh content and challenging myself to give a different perspective on the content I come up with. It’s a lot of research and reading and being in touch with current affairs. 

2. What are some of the things you’ve had to do to turn you passion/art into business?

I’ve had to stop working for other publications to make time to grow my own site . It’s sacrifice and having to put myself out there and market myself as a business in a time where people didn’t really identify blogging as an occupation. 

3. What inspired you to venture into this kind of business?

I’ve always been passionate about entertainment news, fashion and traveling so initially I just saw it as a cool hobby to earn extra cash not realizing that I could be getting paid to put out content and engaging with people. 


4. What are your goals? 

My goals ( career wise) is to grow As Told By Tiffany and expand it beyond just a lifestyle blog , I think like any other woman in business, I want to see my baby grow into something that’s bigger than me and can have a positive impact on culture. 

5. Who are some of the women you look up to?

My mother, Beyoncé , Michelle Obama ( there’s more but I can’t think of them right now, lol) 

6. What are some of the principles you believe should never be compromised in
business and personal relationships?

think you should always stay true to yourself and what you believe in. Money is nice but selling yourself short and not sticking true to yourself and your beliefs for a paycheck will have its affect on you at some point.

7. Do you believe you lead a healthy lifestyle? 
My journey with living a healthy lifestyle has been just that , a journey. The older I get , the more I’m conscious of what I put in and on my body . It’s one of my main focuses this year, and I’m off to a good start which makes me really happy. 

8. What are some of the challenges you have faced?

Having to be patient because I’m definitely not where I want my business to be , having to constantly push and try make people see your vision can get frustrating but eventually it pays off. 

9. How do ensure that you stay motivated even when things go southward?

I pray and meditate. 

10. Do you think the success of your business is determined by your physical
appearance?

To a certain extent , especially regarding cosmetic or photoshoot type of collaborations with brands, having a certain look they are looking for does advance and add to your work. 


11. What advice can you give to a young aspiring Artrepreneur like yourself?
To keep pushing and don’t give up, it’s so cliche but so so true because it gets hard and disheartening sometimes when it feels like you not getting there but you will. Also back yourself up and have so much faith in what you are investing yourself into. 

12. What’s your favourite quote and why do you relate to it?

“Everything happens for a reason”.I don’t believe anything happens coincidently, every interaction and moment we have in life is happening to shape us or transcend us into another phase of our life.

 
13. Best book you’ve ever read? Why is it your favourite?

I’m currently reading ‘ Meditate Your Weight’ by Tiffany Cruikshank , it’s meditation based book that focuses on individuals that have struggled or have issues with their weight or relationship with food, it’s also just perfect on educating you on how powerful the mind is and can have effects on how you treat your physical body. It has a 21 day meditation program which I’m absolutely loving. 


“I think women still have a long way to go in supporting each other genuinely without seeing the other as competition. We are making an honest effort and that’s a good start.”


 

 

One thought on “As Told by Tiffany…

Leave a Reply

